Babs Vorster
3 min readMay 7, 2024

--

PRAYER FOR SOUTH AFRICA: HEALING LAND, PEOPLE

Dearest Father, Jesus, Holy Spirit

Thank You for a wonderful morning full of promises. Thank You for loving me and being with me every day. I love you very much!

1. Today I want to pray for the healing of our land and its people.

2. 2 Chronicles 7:14 If My people, who are called by My Name, will humble themselves and pray and seek My face and run from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land.

3. You are calling on Your children to seek Your face and turn from our wicked ways and then You will heal our land.

4. As Your children, Lord, we want to ask forgiveness for our wicked ways, turning away from You and losing hope here in South Africa.

5. We pray that You will heal South Africa!

6. Start with Your children Lord and let us heal inside and not be afraid to spread Your message throughout South Africa.

7. We stand up, in the Name of Jesus, and shout Your victory over South Africa.

8. No more devil stealing from us in so many places Lord.

9. We declare Your victory over South Africa and blow our ram’s horn in victory.

10. We declare that You will deal with the sick and wicked people of South Africa.

11. We declare that You take over as the King of South Africa!

12. Thank You Lord that You have plans to restore South Africa.

13. Thank You that You are waking up Your children once again to go into battle against the enemy.

14. Awake in Your children all the talents and gifts that You have prepared for a time like this.

15. We proclaim that South Africa belongs to the Father, Jesus, and the Holy Spirit!

16. We give You all the honor and glory our Father!

17. I want to pray for all the sick people in South Africa.

18. Please Lord, touch people right there where they are, and heal them in the Name of Jesus.

19. Not only heal their illness Lord, but wake their hearts up for You!

20. I beg for the healing of so many people Lord.

21. The devil wants to steal from this country, but we have established that the ownership of South Africa and its people belong to You, and only You.

22. Heal Your children Lord right there where they are, so that no man can get the honor.

23. Touch people who cannot walk to walk again.

24. Heal lung diseases, cancer, and every possible illness in South Africa.

25. I speak Your life into every child of You Lord.

26. I speak life into people who are dying, but it is not their time to go yet.

27. I call dead bones to be alive in the Name of Jesus.

28. I pray for all the little children You love so much.

29. Give them healing in the hospital and wake up their spirits to serve You with everything in them!

30. I call that which is not, to be true and healed!

31. Thank You for Your amazing healing in South Africa Lord and that the whole world will see that You are in control of South Africa.

32. Let South Africa be an example to people of what happens if God is honored in every place in South Africa.

33. Open Your children’s mouths so we cannot be quiet about our love for You.

34. Fill South Africa and all the sick with Your Spirit of healing, hope, and conquering!

I ask all things in the Name, blood, cross, and light of Jesus Christ! Amen

--

--

Babs Vorster

My real name is Babs Geldenhuys. My dad had three daughters. His surname died with him. I am writing under my maiden name so that my dad’s surname will prevail!